Ohana100’s  “WNY GO! READ” project will gift new books to Pre-K students and Kindergartners at charter and public schools throughout WNY, to Head Start as well as to children in other social service program supported by Ohana100. Newfane Central School District joins Ohana100 in promoting the importance of reading throughout the Western New York communities. By end of Spring 2019 over 20,000 books will be distributed.


Bart Schuler, Newfane Administrator/NECC Principal 716-778-6351 Elizabeth Mattson, Ohana100 716-601-8289

On Tuesday, February 12 Newfane Elementary School kindergartners, Newfane Early Childhood Center students and Community Action Organization Newfane Students were the first children to receive their GO! READ books in Western New York.


Share the excitement and joy of reading with us. Connect and Engage with Ohana100 #WNYGOREAD #GOREADOHANA100 @gooohana100

A community comes together for children in Western New York


Michael Baumann-Superintendent, Bart Schuler- Business Administrator, Holley Staley, Newfane Elementary Principal, Thomas Adams, Newfane Middle School Principal, Daniel Bedette, Newfane High School Principal, Danielle Hawkins, Newfane High School Principal, Newfane School District Staff, National Honor Society Club and Service Club.

Agri-Business Child Development Center Batavia Staff, Agri-Business Child Development Center Holley Staff, Bolivar-Richburg Elementary School Staff, Buffalo United Charter School Staff, Cattaraugus Wyoming County Head Start Programs- Ira Katzenstein & Staff, WIC Buffalo- Judette Dahleiden and WIC Dunkirk & Jamestown- Debra Felton.

Mahalo to all our volunteers: Abigail Sapecky, Agnes Lee, Alice Balcom, Amanda Sacco, Anna Lovell, Anthony Sherman, Asbury Point Seniors, Bernadette Seymour, Beth Banks, Britany Zastrow, Carolyn Larkin, Catherine Mattson, Cindy Ames, David Mattson, Sr., David Steggles, Dawson Nerber, Deanna Parker, Eileen Ludwig, Eleanor Naughton, Gretchen Harrington, James Leibring, Jenna Carmer, Jessica Martin, Jessica Shoemaker, Jody Dold, Jonah Wisniewski, Judith Dold, Julie Tretter, Kaitlin Beiter, Kerry Bumper, Kris DeGlopper-Banks, Laura Shocknesse, Lauren Seymour, Linda Crato, Linda Herrington, Marie Wolf, Mary Dixon, Megan Knoll, Meghan Kowalik, Michael Dolan, Michael Kearns, Mickie Kramp, Nina Burkard, Sadie Penwright, Sarah Milarski, Terry Branch, Tonia Jones, Tyler Wright, Victoria Herrington Wendy MacAvoy and William Clark.